納尼亞日記中的土耳其軟糖令人驚嘆的故事

在CS Lewis的經典小說《阿斯蘭,女巫和衣櫃》的首演中,埃德蒙·佩文西(Edmund Pevensie)進入衣櫥,並神奇地轉移到了一個白雪皚皚的王國。 一個未知的女王作為女巫,問我們的英雄他最想吃什麼。 他想到的第一件事是 土耳其軟糖 然後他吃了一個胃口好的盒子。

Lokum源自奧斯曼語單詞“ rahatul-hulküm”,即舒緩的喉嚨。 自15世紀以來,它在安那托利亞就已為人所知並消費。 土耳其軟糖以前是用蜂蜜,糖蜜和麵粉的混合物製成的,隨著澱粉的發現,它在17世紀變得十分普遍。 在18世紀,一位英國旅行者為他的客人提供了他以“土耳其快樂樂”的名字從伊斯坦布爾帶到他家的喜悅。 從那時起,土耳其軟糖就以這個名字在歐洲廣為人知。

開始繪畫之前,著名畫家畢加索睡午覺來訓練他的思想並平衡血糖。 從他第一次進餐的那一刻起,他就愛上土耳其軟糖,並以此為靈感。

土耳其軟糖沒有復雜的成分,但是製作也不是簡單的甜點,它需要專業知識。 一位希臘作家在1894年的雜誌中寫道,詳細描述了使土耳其軟糖令人愉悅的過程,並指出應以同步的方式混合兩個人,以避免澱粉稠度的差異。 糊狀物形成好後,將其倒入帶有糖粉的小型木製模具中,以防止糖粘在一起。 然後將這些模具的內容物倒入大理石片中,切成條狀,再將這些條切成小方塊。 土耳其軟糖工藝所需的強度和技巧可能是無法在歐洲成功生產的原因。 許多人試圖這樣做,但是他們所做的與遊客來土耳其時所購買的東西不同。

1861年開始向英國進口土耳其軟糖。《 Punch》雜誌發行了一部漫畫諷刺此事件,當時發現該事件令人興奮。

這些風味團塊變得如此流行,以至於產生了各種口味的檸檬,紫羅蘭,蘋果以及不同的水果和香氣糖漿以吸引不同的口味。 那些無法前往伊斯坦布爾的人感受到了這種土耳其風味。 如今,這種傳統的甜點已經生產出許多新版本,包括巧克力。 傳統上,將土耳其軟糖包裝在一個用蠟覆蓋的六角形盒子中,以覆蓋糖塊並防止糖粉逸出。

埃德蒙(Edmund)在所有食品和糖果選擇中選擇土耳其軟糖並將其三個兄弟姐妹賣給女巫的主要原因是什麼。 對於認識並觀看埃德蒙語帶來的土耳其軟糖的人們來說,這個問題尤為重要。 整集講述了埃德蒙(Edmund)的飲食記憶,這是他與祖父分享的一種特殊對待,並在前十名甜點名單中將其排在第七位。 這裡沒有提及埃德蒙(Edmund)所吃的喜悅的味道,但許多人認為這是玫瑰味的味道。 這裡要注意的重要一點是,劉易斯沒有指定風味,僅表示它是土耳其最好的軟糖,這意味著“每一塊糖都甜而淡”,這意味著該軟糖是正確製作的,也就是說,沒有製作由一個英國人。

劉易斯(Lewis)於1939年開始記下他的第一個音符,講述的是獅子,女巫和衣櫥的故事。 他帶回了一些在第二次世界大戰期間沒有爆炸就逃離的學校團體。 其中,一個難民女孩在讀書的時候不知不覺地走到衣櫃裡。

但是,這本書於1950年秋天在聖誕節出版。

與埃德蒙不同的是,劉易斯生活在戰時的混亂中,那是在一張成績單上提供食物的時候。 26年1942月XNUMX日,糖果也被添加到可以購買的清單中。 當然,有必要在賣場註冊並排長隊,數量有限。 土耳其軟糖數量有限,價格過高。

在這本書中,聖誕節是主要主題,在納尼亞的白人女巫的邪惡魔力使它永遠是冬天,而不是聖誕節。 這種陰暗的局勢與戰時陰暗的時期平行。 木材的限制使人們難以到達聖誕樹,而糖果的限制則於1953年XNUMX月結束。當白巫婆問埃德蒙想吃什麼時,他想要最困難,最昂貴的土耳其軟糖,但是他確實做到了不滿足於此,但也想從她那裡過聖誕節。

的英雄 納尼亞 從土耳其語“獅子”得名。 許多因素在許多細節上影響著作家劉易斯的選擇,但是無數觀眾和讀者的心中,無論埃德蒙想要製造土耳其美食的願望是永垂不朽的。

在劉易斯的小說中,《土耳其軟糖》具有非常人道的目的。 對於許多讀者來說,埃德蒙(Edmund)精神振奮,對自己的收入充滿熱情,並且對兄弟姐妹持欺詐態度。 但是,當您評估安全問題,流離失所和同情心所造成的痛苦時,我們承認孩子實際上是我們大多數人所能做的。 埃德蒙(Edmund)的土耳其風味代表了他的家庭的結合,在這裡,未來的人們和平相處,品味更加幸福。

In the debut episode of CS Lewis’ classic novel Aslan, Witch and Wardrobe, Edmund Pevensie enters a wardrobe and is magically transferred to a snowy kingdom. An unknown queen as a witch, asks our hero what he wants to eat the most. The first thing that comes to his mind is the Turkish delight and then he eats a box with appetite.

Lokum is derived from the Ottoman word “rahat ul-hulküm”, that is, the soothing throat. It has been known and consumed in Anatolia since the 15th century. Turkish delight, which was previously made with a mixture of honey, molasses and flour, has become widespread in the 17th century with the discovery of starch. In the 18th century, an English traveler offered his guests the delight that he had taken from Istanbul to his home under the name Turkish Delight. And Turkish delight became known in Europe by this name after then.

Before starting painting, the famous painter Picasso had a nap to train his mind and balance his blood sugar. He loved the Turkish delight from the moment he first eaten and used it as an inspiration.

Turkish delight does not have a complex content, but it is not a simple dessert to make, it requires expertise. A Greek writer, wrote in a magazine dated 1894, writes in detail the process of making the Turkish delight, stating that two people should be mixed in a synchronized manner to avoid the difference in the consistency of starch. After the paste is well formed, it is poured into small wooden molds with powdered sugar to prevent the sugar from sticking. Then the contents of these molds are poured into marble sheets and cut into strips, and these strips are again cut into small cubes. The intensity and skill required of the Turkish delight process may be the reason why it could not be produced successfully in Europe. Many people have tried to do that but what they do, were not the same as what tourists buy when they come to Turkey.

Imports of Turkish Delight to England started in 1861. Punch magazine published a cartoon to satirize this event, which was found to be exciting in those years.

These flavor lumps became so popular that various delights with lemon, violet, apple and different fruit and aroma syrups were produced in order to appeal to different tastes. Those who could not travel to Istanbul experienced this tasting the Turkish delight. Today, this traditional dessert is produced in many new versions with new additions, including chocolate. Turkish delight is traditionally packaged in a hexagonal box covered with wax to cover the pieces of sugar and prevent powdered sugar from escaping.

What is the main reason that Edmund chose Turkish delight among all food and confectionery options and sold his three siblings  to the witch. This question is especially important for people who know and watch the Turkish delight due to Edmund. An entire episode is devoted to Edmund’s eating memories, a special treat he shares with his grandfather, and adds the delight as number seven to the top ten dessert lists. The version of the delight Edmund eats is not mentioned here, but many assume it is a rose-flavored version. The important note here is that Lewis does not specify flavor, only indicates that it is the best Turkish delight, meaning that ‘every piece is sweet and light to the center’ means that the delight is made correctly, that is, it is not made by an Englishman.

Lewis started taking his first notes in 1939 for the story that would be Lion, Witch, and the Wardrobe when it was finished. He took home some school groups that fled without bombing during World War II. Among them, a refugee girl unwittingly walked around the wardrobe while reading a book.

However, the book was published for Christmas in the autumn of 1950.

Unlike Edmund, Lewis lived in the confusion of wartime, at a time when food was given on a report card. On July 26, 1942, confectionery was also added to the list that can be bought. Of course, it was necessary to register at the selling store and wait in long queues and the amount was limited. Turkish delight came in limited quantities and prices were exorbitant.

In the book, Christmas is the main theme, with the evil magic of the White Witch in Narnia, it is always winter but never Christmas. This gloomy situation parallels the gloomy periods of wartime. The timber limitation made it difficult to reach the Christmas trees, while the limit on the confectionery ended in February 1953. When the White Witch asks Edmund what he wants to eat, he wants the most difficult and expensive Turkish Delight to obtain, but he does not settle for it, but also wants Christmas from her.

The hero of Narnia got its name Aslan from the Turkish word lion. Many factors have influenced author Lewis’ choices in various details, but whatever Edmund’s desire to make Turkish delights has been immortalized in the minds of countless viewers and readers.

In the novel of Lewis, Turkish Delight serves a very humanitarian purpose. For many of the readers, Edmund is spirited, enthusiastic for his own earnings, and fraudulent against his siblings. But when you evaluate safety concerns, displacement, and suffering through empathy, we acknowledge that the child is actually acting the way most of us can. The Turkish delight of Edmund represents the combination of his family, where future people live in peace, and happier tastes together.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *